Oglethorpe vs Westminster
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oglethorpe UniversityAtlanta, GACompass Score: Good · Top 46%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Westminster CollegeNew Wilmington, PACompass Score: Good · Top 41%
At a glance
- Westminster has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 54% at Oglethorpe.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Atlanta, GA
New Wilmington, PA
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
1,522
1,203
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Athletic Asssociation
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
88%
93%
Average SAT
1227
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–31
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
65%
First-year retention
73%
81%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,232
$53,861
Median debt
$25,000
$26,060
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,509
$19,859
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,207
$15,226
$30,001–$48,000
$17,558
$15,101
$48,001–$75,000
$18,745
$17,687
$75,001–$110,000
$23,924
$19,595
Over $110,000
$22,055
$23,964
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $54,609
- Psychology $49,396
- Writing and rhetoric $48,774
- Accounting $76,955
- Biology $64,772
- Business administration $62,412
- Psychology $52,339
- Sociology $47,502
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.