Ohio Christian vs Thomas
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Christian UniversityCircleville, OHCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Thomas UniversityThomasville, GACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Ohio Christian has the higher graduation rate: 34% against 28% at Thomas.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Thomas has the lower price after aid: $15,640 a year, against $22,113 at Ohio Christian.
- Thomas has the lower average price after aid: $18,499 a year, against $20,607 at Ohio Christian.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Circleville, OH
Thomasville, GA
Setting
Rural
Town
Students
1,483
1,583
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · The Sun Conference
Admission
Admission rate
38%
38%
Average SAT
Not reported
1072
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
28%
First-year retention
62%
49%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$39,813
$49,716
Median debt
$29,579
$21,198
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,607
$18,499
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,113
$15,640
$30,001–$48,000
$22,338
$19,546
$48,001–$75,000
$15,292
$19,923
$75,001–$110,000
$22,034
$19,934
Over $110,000
$20,159
$20,059
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,453
- Business administration $58,293
- Homeland Security $53,626
- Criminal justice $53,480
- Religious studies $46,350
- Nursing $92,116
- Criminal justice $61,295
- Business administration $54,403
- Psychology $43,219
- Social work $40,565
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.