Ohio Dominican vs Pfeiffer
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Dominican UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Pfeiffer UniversityMisenheimer, NCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Ohio Dominican has the higher graduation rate: 41% against 35% at Pfeiffer.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Pfeiffer has the lower price after aid: $16,941 a year, against $19,572 at Ohio Dominican.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Columbus, OH
Misenheimer, NC
Setting
City
Rural
Students
1,258
954
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
35%
First-year retention
64%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,748
$51,562
Median debt
$26,000
$26,163
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,079
$19,076
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,997
$16,167
$30,001–$48,000
$17,459
$14,758
$48,001–$75,000
$19,572
$16,941
$75,001–$110,000
$21,907
$20,005
Over $110,000
$22,999
$24,513
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $90,431
- Finance $71,644
- Accounting $65,961
- Business administration $63,823
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,628
- Nursing $75,033
- Business administration $60,936
- Criminal justice $50,798
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,322
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.