Ohio Dominican vs Prescott
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Dominican UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Prescott CollegePrescott, AZCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Prescott has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 41% at Ohio Dominican.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Ohio Dominican has the lower price after aid: $16,997 a year, against $22,542 at Prescott.
- Ohio Dominican has the lower average price after aid: $20,079 a year, against $22,583 at Prescott.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Columbus, OH
Prescott, AZ
Setting
City
City
Students
1,258
909
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
94%
95%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
56%
First-year retention
64%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,748
$42,359
Median debt
$26,000
$16,300
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,079
$22,583
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,997
$22,542
$30,001–$48,000
$17,459
$19,587
$48,001–$75,000
$19,572
$16,537
$75,001–$110,000
$21,907
$24,832
Over $110,000
$22,999
$25,444
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $90,431
- Finance $71,644
- Accounting $65,961
- Business administration $63,823
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,628
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.