Ohio Dominican vs Ursuline
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Dominican UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ursuline CollegePepper Pike, OHCompass Score: Good · Top 41%
At a glance
- Ursuline has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 41% at Ohio Dominican.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Ursuline has the lower price after aid: $14,768 a year, against $19,572 at Ohio Dominican.
- Ursuline has the lower average price after aid: $16,164 a year, against $20,079 at Ohio Dominican.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Columbus, OH
Pepper Pike, OH
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
1,258
923
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
75%
Average SAT
Not reported
1097
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
67%
First-year retention
64%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,748
$56,878
Median debt
$26,000
$26,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,079
$16,164
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,997
$13,134
$30,001–$48,000
$17,459
$13,286
$48,001–$75,000
$19,572
$14,768
$75,001–$110,000
$21,907
$19,119
Over $110,000
$22,999
$22,048
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $90,431
- Finance $71,644
- Accounting $65,961
- Business administration $63,823
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,628
- Nursing $80,981
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.