Ohio Wesleyan vs Wofford
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Wesleyan UniversityDelaware, OHCompass Score: Very good · Top 35%ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wofford CollegeSpartanburg, SCCompass Score: Exceptional · Top 10%
At a glance
- Wofford has the higher graduation rate: 84% against 59% at Ohio Wesleyan.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Wofford has the lower price after aid: $8,493 a year, against $15,412 at Ohio Wesleyan.
- Wofford has the lower average price after aid: about $19,000 a year, against about $21,000 at Ohio Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 8%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Delaware, OH
Spartanburg, SC
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,452
1,873
Sports
NCAA Division III · North Coast Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Southern Conference
Admission
Admission rate
56%
52%
Average SAT
Not reported
1296
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
27–31
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
84%
First-year retention
85%
91%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,624
$68,964
Median debt
$27,000
$25,732
Cost
Average price after aid
About $21,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $15,000
About $8,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $11,000
About $12,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $13,000
About $11,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $18,000
About $19,000
Over $110,000
About $30,000
About $24,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $66,800
- Kinesiology and exercise science $55,420
- Psychology $47,941
- Computer science $86,520
- Finance $79,643
- Managerial economics $78,906
- Accounting $78,576
- Political science $68,661
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.