Oklahoma Wesleyan vs Westminster
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oklahoma Wesleyan UniversityBartlesville, OKCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Westminster UniversitySalt Lake City, UTCompass Score: Very good · Top 27%
At a glance
- Westminster has the higher graduation rate: 64% against 35% at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Westminster has the lower price after aid: $21,768 a year, against $28,645 at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Westminster: $66,215, against $59,841 at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Salt Lake City, UT
Setting
Town
City
Students
947
1,214
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
66%
67%
Average SAT
Not reported
1220
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
23–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
35%
64%
First-year retention
50%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,841
$66,215
Median debt
$24,813
$22,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,358
$27,094
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,011
$22,972
$30,001–$48,000
$22,831
$24,138
$48,001–$75,000
$28,645
$21,768
$75,001–$110,000
$30,697
$25,316
Over $110,000
$31,238
$30,417
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $89,006
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $86,511
- Business (general) $60,046
- Criminology $59,143
- Business administration $92,548
- Finance $91,967
- Accounting $85,664
- Air Transportation $83,574
- Nursing $80,037
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.