Otterbein vs Touro University Worldwide
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Otterbein UniversityWesterville, OHCompass Score: Very good · Top 29%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Touro University WorldwideLos Alamitos, CACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Otterbein has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 29% at Touro University Worldwide.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Otterbein has the lower price after aid: $12,458 a year, against $18,342 at Touro University Worldwide.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Otterbein: $53,313, against $40,803 at Touro University Worldwide.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Westerville, OH
Los Alamitos, CA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,357
2,357
Sports
NCAA Division III · Ohio Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
85%
Not reported
Average SAT
1220
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
29%
First-year retention
80%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,313
$40,803
Median debt
$26,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,237
$19,058
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,458
$18,342
$30,001–$48,000
$12,659
$18,728
$48,001–$75,000
$16,478
$19,416
$75,001–$110,000
$23,061
$26,136
Over $110,000
$24,620
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $80,188
- Business administration $70,328
- Health sciences $62,364
- Public relations $58,065
- Communication studies $51,006
- Business administration $80,061
- Psychology $46,340
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.