Palm Beach Atlantic vs Shenandoah
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityWest Palm Beach, FLCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Shenandoah UniversityWinchester, VACompass Score: Good · Top 37%
At a glance
- Shenandoah has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 55% at Palm Beach Atlantic.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Shenandoah: $58,433, against $49,232 at Palm Beach Atlantic.
- Median debt is lower at Palm Beach Atlantic: $22,500, against $25,000 at Shenandoah.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
West Palm Beach, FL
Winchester, VA
Setting
City
City
Students
3,875
4,343
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
82%
77%
Average SAT
1075
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
67%
First-year retention
68%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,232
$58,433
Median debt
$22,500
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,354
$30,298
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,570
$24,356
$30,001–$48,000
$25,312
$26,715
$48,001–$75,000
$25,619
$26,635
$75,001–$110,000
$26,244
$30,332
Over $110,000
$32,786
$33,591
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $76,008
- Finance $66,689
- Human resources $60,379
- Business administration $59,081
- Biology $56,258
- Nursing $91,096
- Business administration $66,673
- Biology $66,070
- Kinesiology and exercise science $64,373
- Criminal justice $63,290
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.