Park vs Unity Environmental
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Park UniversityParkville, MOCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Unity Environmental UniversityNew Gloucester, MECompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Park has the higher graduation rate: 38% against 29% at Unity Environmental.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Unity Environmental has the lower price after aid: $20,079 a year, against $22,620 at Park.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Park: $56,309, against $37,852 at Unity Environmental.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 44%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Parkville, MO
New Gloucester, ME
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
6,634
6,359
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
29%
First-year retention
58%
36%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,309
$37,852
Median debt
$21,685
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,032
$19,104
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,687
$18,370
$30,001–$48,000
$20,412
$19,288
$48,001–$75,000
$22,620
$20,079
$75,001–$110,000
$23,208
$21,408
Over $110,000
$24,064
$21,931
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Software and media applications $98,256
- Management information systems $85,162
- Networking $83,579
- Finance $82,973
- Computing and information science $78,561
- Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy $53,934
- Ecology and evolutionary biology $44,652
- Zoology/Animal Biology $39,302
- Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management $39,017
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.