Patrick Henry vs St. John's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Patrick Henry CollegePurcellville, VACompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.St. John's CollegeAnnapolis, MDCompass Score: Excellent · Top 15%
At a glance
- Patrick Henry has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 71% at St. John's.
- Patrick Henry admits 77% of applicants, and St. John's admits 55%.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 11%
Value
Not rated
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Purcellville, VA
Annapolis, MD
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
408
578
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
77%
55%
Average SAT
1352
1372
ACT middle 50%
27–33
27–32
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
71%
First-year retention
88%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
$51,584
Median debt
Not reported
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$45,597
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$42,528
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$46,145
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$44,755
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$49,373
Over $110,000
Not reported
$45,828
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Liberal arts $44,652
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.