Patrick Henry vs Warren Wilson
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Patrick Henry CollegePurcellville, VACompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Warren Wilson CollegeSwannanoa, NCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Patrick Henry has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 42% at Warren Wilson.
- Patrick Henry admits 77% of applicants, and Warren Wilson admits 71%.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
Value
Not rated
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Purcellville, VA
Swannanoa, NC
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
408
797
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III
Admission
Admission rate
77%
71%
Average SAT
1352
1350
ACT middle 50%
27–33
25–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
42%
First-year retention
88%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
$36,260
Median debt
Not reported
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$21,249
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$13,566
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$17,514
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$21,046
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$25,834
Over $110,000
Not reported
$27,982
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Natural resources and conservation $43,793
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.