Paul Quinn vs Wilberforce
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Paul Quinn CollegeDallas, TXCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wilberforce UniversityWilberforce, OHCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Paul Quinn has the higher graduation rate: 27% against 12% at Wilberforce.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Wilberforce has the lower price after aid: $5,211 a year, against $13,626 at Paul Quinn.
- Wilberforce has the lower average price after aid: $5,567 a year, against $12,709 at Paul Quinn.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Dallas, TX
Wilberforce, OH
Setting
City
Rural
Students
602
617
Sports
NAIA · Red River Athletic Conference
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
40%
41%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
27%
12%
First-year retention
49%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$29,288
$38,298
Median debt
$23,373
$26,468
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,709
$5,567
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$11,443
$5,630
$30,001–$48,000
$12,053
$5,313
$48,001–$75,000
$13,626
$5,211
$75,001–$110,000
$15,230
$5,217
Over $110,000
$18,556
$5,226
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $52,144
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.