Pfeiffer vs Prescott
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Pfeiffer UniversityMisenheimer, NCCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Prescott CollegePrescott, AZCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Prescott has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 35% at Pfeiffer.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Pfeiffer has the lower price after aid: $16,167 a year, against $22,542 at Prescott.
- Pfeiffer has the lower average price after aid: $19,076 a year, against $22,583 at Prescott.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Misenheimer, NC
Prescott, AZ
Setting
Rural
City
Students
954
909
Sports
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
96%
95%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
35%
56%
First-year retention
72%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,562
$42,359
Median debt
$26,163
$16,300
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,076
$22,583
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,167
$22,542
$30,001–$48,000
$14,758
$19,587
$48,001–$75,000
$16,941
$16,537
$75,001–$110,000
$20,005
$24,832
Over $110,000
$24,513
$25,444
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $75,033
- Business administration $60,936
- Criminal justice $50,798
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,322
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.