College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Piedmont vs Thomas

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Thomas has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 47% at Piedmont.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Thomas has the lower price after aid: $16,227 a year, against $19,085 at Piedmont.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Piedmont: $49,130, against $44,991 at Thomas.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Demorest, GA
Waterville, ME
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,840
1,669
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NCAA Division III · North Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
93%
96%
Average SAT
1129
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–25
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
54%
First-year retention
70%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,130
$44,991
Median debt
$25,000
$24,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,599
$18,885
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,416
$12,655
$30,001–$48,000
$17,618
$11,904
$48,001–$75,000
$19,085
$16,227
$75,001–$110,000
$24,161
$18,145
Over $110,000
$25,622
$26,770
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $79,552
  2. Business administration $65,564
  3. Teacher education $45,643
  4. Criminal justice $43,125
  1. Computer science $76,089
  2. Accounting $65,028
  3. Criminal justice $54,649
  4. Business administration $52,490
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $51,014

Compare with another college

Piedmont University · Thomas College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.