College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Purdue University Global vs Texas Woman's

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Purdue University Global tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $7,770 al año, frente a $11,963 en Texas Woman's.
  • Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Texas Woman's: $56,544, frente a $36,596 en Purdue University Global.
  • La deuda mediana es menor en Texas Woman's: $19,218, frente a $26,078 en Purdue University Global.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
West Lafayette, IN
Denton, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
44,421
15,664
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Lone Star Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
49%
First-year retention
57%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,596
$56,544
Median debt
$26,078
$19,218
Cost
Average price after aid
$7,770
$11,963
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$9,806
$9,948
$30,001–$48,000
$1,665
$9,894
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$11,087
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$14,094
Over $110,000
Not reported
$19,093
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Fire science $97,967
  2. Nursing $95,877
  3. Information technology $87,413
  4. Human resources $78,683
  5. Computing and information science $76,857
  1. Nursing $89,115
  2. Computing and information science $76,555
  3. Finance $71,282
  4. Accounting $67,214
  5. Dental assisting $66,034

Compare with another college

Purdue University Global · Texas Woman's University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.