Purdue University Global vs Western Kentucky
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Purdue University GlobalWest Lafayette, INCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Western Kentucky has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 50% at Purdue University Global.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Western Kentucky has the lower price after aid: $7,087 a year, against $9,806 at Purdue University Global.
- Purdue University Global has the lower average price after aid: $7,770 a year, against $10,990 at Western Kentucky.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
West Lafayette, IN
Bowling Green, KY
Setting
City
City
Students
44,421
16,759
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division I · Conference USA
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
971
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–21
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
56%
First-year retention
57%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,596
$43,889
Median debt
$26,078
$22,095
Cost
Average price after aid
$7,770
$10,990
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$9,806
$7,087
$30,001–$48,000
$1,665
$6,871
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$9,765
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$14,049
Over $110,000
Not reported
$17,653
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Fire science $97,967
- Nursing $95,877
- Information technology $87,413
- Human resources $78,683
- Computing and information science $76,857
- Mechanical engineering $86,624
- Industrial technology $86,033
- Electrical engineering $85,772
- Construction Engineering Technology/Technician $84,057
- Civil engineering $75,732
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.