Randall vs Rust
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Randall UniversityMoore, OKCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Rust CollegeHolly Springs, MSCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Randall has the higher graduation rate: 26% against 12% at Rust.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Rust has the lower price after aid: $12,546 a year, against $19,216 at Randall.
- Rust has the lower average price after aid: $12,587 a year, against $16,383 at Randall.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Moore, OK
Holly Springs, MS
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
297
429
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
58%
49%
Average SAT
980
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–20
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
12%
First-year retention
56%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,051
$32,275
Median debt
$22,626
$26,159
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,383
$12,587
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,216
$12,546
$30,001–$48,000
$15,639
$9,481
$48,001–$75,000
$14,832
$13,878
$75,001–$110,000
$13,726
$8,797
Over $110,000
$17,483
$18,356
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Liberal arts $41,315
- Journalism $41,398
- Teacher education $35,634
- Biology $33,981
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.