Regis vs Saint Peter's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Regis UniversityDenver, COCompass Score: Good · Top 37%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Peter's UniversityJersey City, NJCompass Score: Good · Top 47%
At a glance
- Regis has the higher graduation rate: 61% against 58% at Saint Peter's.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Saint Peter's has the lower price after aid: $9,952 a year, against $16,006 at Regis.
- Saint Peter's has the lower average price after aid: $12,199 a year, against $18,397 at Regis.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Denver, CO
Jersey City, NJ
Setting
City
City
Students
4,631
3,673
Sports
NCAA Division II · Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
90%
Average SAT
1220
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
58%
First-year retention
71%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$72,105
$57,815
Median debt
$25,000
$20,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,397
$12,199
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,713
$10,783
$30,001–$48,000
$12,553
$10,643
$48,001–$75,000
$16,006
$9,952
$75,001–$110,000
$24,295
$13,569
Over $110,000
$28,572
$21,829
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $114,098
- Finance $91,631
- Nursing $87,862
- Human resources $87,109
- Business administration $81,628
- Nursing $100,199
- Accounting $72,212
- Marketing $63,460
- Teacher education $62,040
- Biology $61,502
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.