Rhode Island vs University of Washington-Bothell Campus
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Rhode Island CollegeProvidence, RICompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.University of Washington-Bothell CampusBothell, WACompass Score: Very good · Top 27%
At a glance
- University of Washington-Bothell Campus has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 48% at Rhode Island.
- Rhode Island has the lower average price after aid: about $9,000 a year, against about $12,000 at University of Washington-Bothell Campus.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at University of Washington-Bothell Campus: $78,466, against $56,318 at Rhode Island.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 8%
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Providence, RI
Bothell, WA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
5,767
5,809
Sports
NCAA Division III · Little East Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
92%
91%
Average SAT
990
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
65%
First-year retention
73%
86%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,318
$78,466
Median debt
$20,500
$14,615
Cost
Average price after aid
About $9,000
About $12,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $6,000
About $6,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $7,000
About $6,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $9,000
About $8,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $13,000
About $15,000
Over $110,000
About $16,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $84,238
- Computer science $83,259
- Nursing $83,068
- Management information systems $76,873
- Mathematics $72,410
- Computer science $175,616
- Computer engineering $169,570
- Electrical engineering $116,010
- Computing and information science $114,798
- Mechanical engineering $102,078
Compare with another college
Rhode Island College · University of Washington-Bothell Campus
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.