Rider vs Stevenson
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Rider UniversityLawrenceville, NJCompass Score: Good · Top 36%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Stevenson UniversityOwings Mills, MDCompass Score: Good · Top 39%
At a glance
- Stevenson has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 61% at Rider.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Rider has the lower price after aid: $22,119 a year, against $26,937 at Stevenson.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lawrenceville, NJ
Owings Mills, MD
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
4,083
3,507
Sports
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Middle Atlantic States Athletic Corporation
Admission
Admission rate
79%
79%
Average SAT
1227
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
27–31
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
68%
First-year retention
78%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,208
$62,079
Median debt
$26,130
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,792
$26,505
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,824
$15,894
$30,001–$48,000
$18,090
$20,935
$48,001–$75,000
$22,119
$26,937
$75,001–$110,000
$28,445
$29,277
Over $110,000
$31,574
$31,892
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $91,950
- Finance $88,405
- Management science $82,193
- Health sciences $79,664
- Computing and information science $72,734
- Information science $113,367
- Nursing $92,710
- Networking $81,700
- Accounting $81,299
- Biochemistry $73,584
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.