Robert Morris vs Wingate
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Robert Morris UniversityMoon Township, PACompass Score: Good · Top 39%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wingate UniversityWingate, NCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Robert Morris has the higher graduation rate: 66% against 46% at Wingate.
- Wingate has the lower average price after aid: $20,748 a year, against $23,003 at Robert Morris.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Robert Morris: $62,105, against $52,649 at Wingate.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Moon Township, PA
Wingate, NC
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
4,737
3,322
Sports
NCAA Division I · Horizon League
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
91%
Average SAT
Not reported
1111
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
46%
First-year retention
83%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,105
$52,649
Median debt
$26,950
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,003
$20,748
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,548
$18,772
$30,001–$48,000
$16,857
$18,092
$48,001–$75,000
$20,199
$18,865
$75,001–$110,000
$23,230
$21,651
Over $110,000
$28,842
$24,759
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Security science $90,206
- Engineering (general) $86,444
- Information science $82,989
- Nursing $81,212
- Applied mathematics $76,610
- Pre-health $78,487
- Accounting $73,805
- Marketing $72,630
- Nursing $68,636
- Finance $67,315
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.