Roberts Wesleyan vs Saint Elizabeth
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Roberts Wesleyan UniversityRochester, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Elizabeth UniversityMorristown, NJCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Roberts Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 51% at Saint Elizabeth.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Roberts Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $19,241 a year, against $21,866 at Saint Elizabeth.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Rochester, NY
Morristown, NJ
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,619
1,009
Sports
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
71%
Average SAT
1170
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
51%
First-year retention
84%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,031
$53,038
Median debt
$23,750
$24,934
Cost
Average price after aid
About $23,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
About $20,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $14,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $19,000
About $22,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $32,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $31,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,146
- Human resources $75,523
- Health administration $62,455
- Business administration $49,788
- Other education $48,623
- Nursing $109,286
- Interdisciplinary studies $55,573
- Business administration $46,247
- Psychology $38,484
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.