Sacred Heart vs Villanova
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Sacred Heart UniversityFairfield, CTCompass Score: Very good · Top 28%ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Villanova UniversityVillanova, PACompass Score: Exceptional · Top 5%
At a glance
- Villanova has the higher graduation rate: 92% against 73% at Sacred Heart.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Villanova has the lower price after aid: $17,823 a year, against $38,691 at Sacred Heart.
- Villanova has the lower average price after aid: about $44,000 a year, against about $46,000 at Sacred Heart.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 5%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 4%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Fairfield, CT
Villanova, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
11,179
10,111
Sports
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
NCAA Division I · Big East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
65%
27%
Average SAT
Not reported
1460
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
32–34
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
92%
First-year retention
83%
95%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$75,059
$100,423
Median debt
$25,000
$25,874
Cost
Average price after aid
About $46,000
About $44,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $39,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $41,000
About $16,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $42,000
About $21,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $46,000
About $33,000
Over $110,000
About $48,000
About $59,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $103,244
- Finance $94,733
- Computing and information science $93,209
- Accounting $91,777
- Economics $80,970
- Finance $131,996
- Real Estate $131,911
- Computing and information science $130,585
- Managerial economics $123,614
- Accounting $120,207
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.