Saint Elizabeth vs Saint Peter's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Elizabeth UniversityMorristown, NJCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Peter's UniversityJersey City, NJCompass Score: Good · Top 47%
At a glance
- Saint Peter's has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 51% at Saint Elizabeth.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Saint Peter's has the lower price after aid: $9,952 a year, against $21,866 at Saint Elizabeth.
- Saint Peter's has the lower average price after aid: about $12,000 a year, against about $23,000 at Saint Elizabeth.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Morristown, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,009
3,673
Sports
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
58%
First-year retention
65%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,038
$57,815
Median debt
$24,934
$20,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $23,000
About $12,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $20,000
About $11,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $11,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $10,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $32,000
About $14,000
Over $110,000
About $31,000
About $22,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $109,286
- Interdisciplinary studies $55,573
- Business administration $46,247
- Psychology $38,484
- Nursing $100,199
- Accounting $72,212
- Marketing $63,460
- Teacher education $62,040
- Biology $61,502
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.