Saint Francis vs Waldorf
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Francis UniversityLoretto, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 27%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Waldorf UniversityForest City, IACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Saint Francis has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 21% at Waldorf.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Waldorf has the lower price after aid: $16,448 a year, against $21,906 at Saint Francis.
- Waldorf has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $24,000 at Saint Francis.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Loretto, PA
Forest City, IA
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
2,835
2,657
Sports
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
77%
77%
Average SAT
1155
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
21%
First-year retention
83%
44%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,101
$51,165
Median debt
$27,000
$18,752
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $20,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $16,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $20,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $23,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $29,000
About $21,000
Over $110,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $115,813
- Finance $90,838
- Nursing $81,510
- Rehabilitation and therapy $72,821
- Accounting $70,937
- Fire science $100,060
- Human resources $94,822
- Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians $83,151
- Homeland Security $76,520
- Business (general) $63,357
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.