Saint Vincent vs Young Harris
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Vincent CollegeLatrobe, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Young Harris CollegeYoung Harris, GACompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Saint Vincent tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 69% frente a 42% en Young Harris.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Saint Vincent tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $17,249 al año, frente a $19,721 en Young Harris.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Saint Vincent: $59,982, frente a $47,195 en Young Harris.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Latrobe, PA
Young Harris, GA
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
1,442
1,420
Sports
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
Admission
Admission rate
62%
63%
Average SAT
1116
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
42%
First-year retention
82%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,982
$47,195
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,510
$22,034
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,249
$19,721
$30,001–$48,000
$18,117
$17,986
$48,001–$75,000
$19,637
$20,095
$75,001–$110,000
$23,382
$22,992
Over $110,000
$26,448
$25,053
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $84,478
- Engineering (general) $84,180
- Computing and information science $81,132
- Business administration $73,584
- Accounting $71,363
- Business administration $51,699
- Biology $49,532
- Psychology $40,907
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.