Salve Regina vs Stonehill
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Salve Regina UniversityNewport, RICompass Score: Excellent · Top 19%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Stonehill CollegeEaston, MACompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Stonehill has the lower price after aid: $26,357 a year, against $31,264 at Salve Regina.
- Stonehill has the lower average price after aid: about $33,000 a year, against about $37,000 at Salve Regina.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Stonehill: $77,745, against $72,975 at Salve Regina.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Newport, RI
Easton, MA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,836
2,584
Sports
NCAA Division III · New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
68%
66%
Average SAT
1232
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
26–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
77%
76%
First-year retention
83%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$72,975
$77,745
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $37,000
About $33,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $27,000
About $24,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $31,000
About $25,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $31,000
About $26,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $34,000
About $31,000
Over $110,000
About $39,000
About $37,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $89,657
- Nursing $89,102
- Accounting $76,599
- Business administration $70,694
- Health administration $70,320
- Accounting $94,984
- Finance $93,693
- Economics $88,479
- Health administration $82,254
- Biology $81,361
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.