Schreiner vs Waynesburg
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Schreiner UniversityKerrville, TXCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Waynesburg UniversityWaynesburg, PACompass Score: Good · Top 46%
At a glance
- Waynesburg has the higher graduation rate: 66% against 43% at Schreiner.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Waynesburg has the lower price after aid: $12,916 a year, against $17,863 at Schreiner.
- Waynesburg has the lower average price after aid: $18,235 a year, against $21,507 at Schreiner.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Kerrville, TX
Waynesburg, PA
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,208
1,315
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
88%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
1090
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
19–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
66%
First-year retention
67%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,228
$58,537
Median debt
$23,250
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,507
$18,235
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,863
$12,916
$30,001–$48,000
$15,987
$11,974
$48,001–$75,000
$18,712
$14,786
$75,001–$110,000
$24,002
$19,300
Over $110,000
$27,062
$27,921
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $92,978
- Kinesiology and exercise science $64,439
- Marketing $63,107
- Biology $50,514
- Psychology $45,846
- Nursing $79,037
- Business administration $61,457
- Allied health $59,160
- Biology $55,691
- Criminal justice $51,781
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.