South University-Montgomery vs Warner Pacific
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.South University-MontgomeryMontgomery, ALCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Warner Pacific UniversityPortland, ORCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Warner Pacific has the higher graduation rate: 49% against 9% at South University-Montgomery.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Warner Pacific has the lower price after aid: $18,577 a year, against $27,444 at South University-Montgomery.
- Warner Pacific has the lower average price after aid: $25,629 a year, against $27,807 at South University-Montgomery.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Montgomery, AL
Portland, OR
Setting
City
City
Students
319
350
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
9%
49%
First-year retention
62%
92%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$34,421
$55,204
Median debt
$26,123
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,807
$25,629
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,444
$18,577
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$27,432
$48,001–$75,000
$26,220
$23,495
$75,001–$110,000
$31,519
$30,169
Over $110,000
$31,493
$32,393
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,363
- Information science $58,915
- Business administration $53,445
- Health administration $46,885
- Criminal justice $46,322
- Business administration $78,571
- Accounting $77,653
- Family and human development $60,180
- Health administration $58,518
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.