College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

South University-Savannah Online vs Southeastern

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Southeastern has the higher graduation rate: 43% against 7% at South University-Savannah Online.
  • South University-Savannah Online has the lower average price after aid: about $28,000 a year, against about $32,000 at Southeastern.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Southeastern: $46,744, against $34,421 at South University-Savannah Online.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Savannah, GA
Lakeland, FL
Setting
City
City
Students
8,816
10,400
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · The Sun Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
53%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
7%
43%
First-year retention
34%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$34,421
$46,744
Median debt
$26,123
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $28,000
About $32,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $28,000
About $29,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $28,000
About $29,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $29,000
About $31,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $34,000
About $35,000
Over $110,000
About $34,000
About $34,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $91,363
  2. Information science $58,915
  3. Business administration $53,445
  4. Paralegal studies $49,335
  5. Health sciences $47,390
  1. Nursing $61,909
  2. Business administration $55,827
  3. Broadcasting $55,318
  4. Communication studies $52,899
  5. Secondary education $52,697

Compare with another college

South University-Savannah Online · Southeastern University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare 0

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.