Southeast Missouri State vs Winona State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Southeast Missouri State UniversityCape Girardeau, MOCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Winona State UniversityWinona, MNCompass Score: Good · Top 46%
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Winona State has the lower price after aid: $10,224 a year, against $12,704 at Southeast Missouri State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Winona State: $58,532, against $44,030 at Southeast Missouri State.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Cape Girardeau, MO
Winona, MN
Setting
City
Town
Students
9,686
6,058
Sports
NCAA Division I · Ohio Valley Conference
NCAA Division II · Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
75%
Average SAT
950
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
15–20
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
57%
First-year retention
76%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,030
$58,532
Median debt
$21,500
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $16,000
About $18,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $13,000
About $10,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $13,000
About $12,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $15,000
About $14,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $17,000
About $18,000
Over $110,000
About $21,000
About $21,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Information technology $106,797
- Computing and information science $93,795
- Nursing $85,155
- Industrial technology $80,820
- Finance $78,407
- Materials Engineering $91,528
- Computer science $88,164
- Nursing $80,117
- Management information systems $76,708
- Finance $75,807
Compare with another college
Southeast Missouri State University · Winona State University
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.