Southeastern vs Touro
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Southeastern UniversityLakeland, FLCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Touro UniversityNew York, NYCompass Score: Excellent · Top 12%
At a glance
- Touro has the higher graduation rate: 72% against 43% at Southeastern.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Touro has the lower price after aid: $26,605 a year, against $29,498 at Southeastern.
- Touro has the lower average price after aid: $29,627 a year, against $31,942 at Southeastern.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 12%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 11%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Lakeland, FL
New York, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
10,400
11,953
Sports
NAIA · The Sun Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
53%
61%
Average SAT
Not reported
1348
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
24–32
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
72%
First-year retention
70%
89%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,744
$53,419
Median debt
$21,500
$15,547
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,942
$29,627
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$29,498
$26,605
$30,001–$48,000
$29,185
$28,476
$48,001–$75,000
$31,185
$29,054
$75,001–$110,000
$34,795
$31,828
Over $110,000
$34,482
$36,341
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $61,909
- Business administration $55,827
- Broadcasting $55,318
- Communication studies $52,899
- Secondary education $52,697
- Health sciences $135,742
- Nursing $103,863
- Accounting $99,047
- Information technology $98,376
- Computer science $84,481
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.