Southwestern Oklahoma State vs Wayne State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Southwestern Oklahoma State UniversityWeatherford, OKCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wayne State CollegeWayne, NECompass Score: Good · Top 42%
At a glance
- Wayne State has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 40% at Southwestern Oklahoma State.
- Median debt is lower at Southwestern Oklahoma State: $15,954, against $19,000 at Wayne State.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Weatherford, OK
Wayne, NE
Setting
Town
Town
Students
4,811
4,807
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great American Conference
NCAA Division II · Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
52%
First-year retention
68%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,744
$47,075
Median debt
$15,954
$19,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,459
$15,360
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,987
$12,844
$30,001–$48,000
$10,094
$11,698
$48,001–$75,000
$12,069
$13,851
$75,001–$110,000
$17,500
$16,841
Over $110,000
$19,595
$18,905
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $89,549
- Engineering Technologies/Technicians $64,751
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $53,668
- Business administration $51,657
- Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management $50,937
- Industrial technology $68,431
- Information science $59,871
- Biology $58,609
- Business administration $57,178
- Criminal justice $55,485
Compare with another college
Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Wayne State College
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.