Stevenson vs Tiffin
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Stevenson UniversityOwings Mills, MDCompass Score: Good · Top 39%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Tiffin UniversityTiffin, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Stevenson has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 40% at Tiffin.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Stevenson has the lower price after aid: $15,894 a year, against $24,278 at Tiffin.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Stevenson: $62,079, against $35,942 at Tiffin.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Owings Mills, MD
Tiffin, OH
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
3,507
3,598
Sports
NCAA Division III · Middle Atlantic States Athletic Corporation
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
79%
80%
Average SAT
Not reported
986
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
15–21
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
40%
First-year retention
79%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,079
$35,942
Median debt
$26,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,505
$26,500
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,894
$24,278
$30,001–$48,000
$20,935
$22,255
$48,001–$75,000
$26,937
$24,974
$75,001–$110,000
$29,277
$29,205
Over $110,000
$31,892
$29,977
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Information science $113,367
- Nursing $92,710
- Networking $81,700
- Accounting $81,299
- Biochemistry $73,584
- Business administration $74,964
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $71,296
- Criminal justice $66,059
- Accounting $64,927
- Marketing $63,802
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.