Stillman vs Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Stillman CollegeTuscaloosa, ALCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Wesleyan CollegeMacon, GACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 45% against 25% at Stillman.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $12,943 a year, against $20,841 at Stillman.
- Wesleyan has the lower average price after aid: $12,724 a year, against $15,258 at Stillman.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 43%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 45%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Tuscaloosa, AL
Macon, GA
Setting
City
City
Students
779
641
Sports
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
62%
59%
Average SAT
Not reported
1075
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
25%
45%
First-year retention
53%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$35,421
$44,317
Median debt
$29,067
$24,094
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,258
$12,724
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$14,804
$11,045
$30,001–$48,000
$13,955
$13,317
$48,001–$75,000
$20,841
$12,943
$75,001–$110,000
$15,872
$9,287
Over $110,000
$19,343
$22,726
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Nursing $67,603
- Business administration $58,887
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.