Stonehill vs Wheaton College (Massachusetts)
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Stonehill CollegeEaston, MACompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wheaton College (Massachusetts)Norton, MACompass Score: Excellent · Top 17%
At a glance
- Stonehill has the higher graduation rate: 76% against 73% at Wheaton College (Massachusetts).
- For families earning up to $30,000, Wheaton College (Massachusetts) has the lower price after aid: $20,076 a year, against $23,605 at Stonehill.
- Wheaton College (Massachusetts) has the lower average price after aid: $29,822 a year, against $33,016 at Stonehill.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Easton, MA
Norton, MA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,584
1,778
Sports
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
NCAA Division III · New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
66%
68%
Average SAT
Not reported
1308
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
29–33
Outcomes
Graduation rate
76%
73%
First-year retention
84%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$77,745
$67,725
Median debt
$25,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$33,016
$29,822
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,605
$20,076
$30,001–$48,000
$25,053
$21,528
$48,001–$75,000
$26,357
$28,299
$75,001–$110,000
$31,059
$28,639
Over $110,000
$37,147
$33,956
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $94,984
- Finance $93,693
- Economics $88,479
- Health administration $82,254
- Biology $81,361
- Business administration $78,769
- Ethnic and gender studies $64,701
- Neuroscience $61,194
- English $59,381
- Psychology $54,483
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.