SUNY at Fredonia vs Winona State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.SUNY at FredoniaFredonia, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 44%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Winona State UniversityWinona, MNCompass Score: Good · Top 46%
En resumen
- Winona State tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 57% frente a 50% en SUNY at Fredonia.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Winona State tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,814 al año, frente a $16,116 en SUNY at Fredonia.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Winona State: $58,532, frente a $54,247 en SUNY at Fredonia.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Fredonia, NY
Winona, MN
Setting
Town
Town
Students
3,220
6,058
Sports
NCAA Division III · State University of New York Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
78%
75%
Average SAT
1250
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
23–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
57%
First-year retention
76%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,247
$58,532
Median debt
$24,250
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,897
$17,503
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$9,395
$10,224
$30,001–$48,000
$11,327
$11,792
$48,001–$75,000
$16,116
$13,814
$75,001–$110,000
$16,302
$17,871
Over $110,000
$20,743
$21,307
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computing and information science $88,991
- Information science $77,409
- Accounting $74,904
- Finance $61,231
- Public relations $58,820
- Materials Engineering $91,528
- Computer science $88,164
- Nursing $80,117
- Management information systems $76,708
- Finance $75,807
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.