Taylor vs Truett McConnell
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Taylor UniversityUpland, INCompass Score: Excellent · Top 18%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Truett McConnell UniversityCleveland, GACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Taylor has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 38% at Truett McConnell.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Taylor has the lower price after aid: $16,143 a year, against $21,274 at Truett McConnell.
- Truett McConnell has the lower average price after aid: $22,227 a year, against $24,865 at Taylor.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Upland, IN
Cleveland, GA
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
2,398
2,714
Sports
NAIA · Crossroads League
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
78%
Average SAT
1220
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
24–31
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
38%
First-year retention
89%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,198
$46,700
Median debt
$20,500
$23,439
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,865
$22,227
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,143
$21,274
$30,001–$48,000
$17,262
$18,953
$48,001–$75,000
$18,100
$20,984
$75,001–$110,000
$23,504
$22,134
Over $110,000
$30,050
$24,560
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $108,812
- Marketing $78,191
- Business administration $76,192
- Physiology and pathology $57,113
- Film and video $50,403
- Nursing $69,133
- Business (general) $49,403
- Psychology $33,517
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.