Texas Woman's vs Western Kentucky
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Texas Woman's UniversityDenton, TXCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Western Kentucky has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 49% at Texas Woman's.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Western Kentucky has the lower price after aid: $7,087 a year, against $9,948 at Texas Woman's.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Texas Woman's: $56,544, against $43,889 at Western Kentucky.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Denton, TX
Bowling Green, KY
Setting
City
City
Students
15,664
16,759
Sports
NCAA Division II · Lone Star Conference
NCAA Division I · Conference USA
Admission
Admission rate
96%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
971
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–21
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
56%
First-year retention
70%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,544
$43,889
Median debt
$19,218
$22,095
Cost
Average price after aid
About $12,000
About $11,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $10,000
About $7,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $10,000
About $7,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $11,000
About $10,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $14,000
About $14,000
Over $110,000
About $19,000
About $18,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $89,115
- Computing and information science $76,555
- Finance $71,282
- Accounting $67,214
- Dental assisting $66,034
- Mechanical engineering $86,624
- Industrial technology $86,033
- Electrical engineering $85,772
- Construction Engineering Technology/Technician $84,057
- Civil engineering $75,732
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.