Union Adventist vs University of Advancing Technology
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Union Adventist UniversityLincoln, NECompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.University of Advancing TechnologyTempe, AZCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Union Adventist has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 35% at University of Advancing Technology.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Union Adventist has the lower price after aid: $19,477 a year, against $25,687 at University of Advancing Technology.
- Union Adventist has the lower average price after aid: about $24,000 a year, against about $29,000 at University of Advancing Technology.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lincoln, NE
Tempe, AZ
Setting
City
City
Students
635
960
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
98%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
35%
First-year retention
84%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,045
$50,719
Median debt
$27,000
$28,812
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $29,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $19,000
About $26,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $26,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $25,000
About $29,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $32,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $33,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,420
- Business administration $59,681
- Computing and information science $84,302
- Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations $78,068
- Programming $72,462
- Visual and performing arts $48,112
- Design $38,996
Compare with another college
Union Adventist University · University of Advancing Technology
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.