Union Adventist vs William Peace
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Union Adventist UniversityLincoln, NECompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.William Peace UniversityRaleigh, NCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Union Adventist has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 45% at William Peace.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, William Peace has the lower price after aid: $20,429 a year, against $24,957 at Union Adventist.
- William Peace has the lower average price after aid: $21,649 a year, against $23,716 at Union Adventist.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lincoln, NE
Raleigh, NC
Setting
City
City
Students
635
730
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
100%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
1170
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
45%
First-year retention
84%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,045
$46,643
Median debt
$27,000
$22,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,716
$21,649
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,477
$15,779
$30,001–$48,000
$16,740
$18,233
$48,001–$75,000
$24,957
$20,429
$75,001–$110,000
$24,444
$23,046
Over $110,000
$26,653
$30,565
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,420
- Business administration $59,681
- Biology $60,289
- Criminology $57,305
- Business administration $56,173
- Liberal arts $50,090
- Psychology $44,997
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.