Villa Maria vs Voorhees
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Villa Maria CollegeBuffalo, NYCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Voorhees UniversityDenmark, SCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Voorhees has the higher graduation rate: 43% against 31% at Villa Maria.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Villa Maria has the lower price after aid: $12,274 a year, against $18,453 at Voorhees.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Villa Maria: $38,857, against $35,339 at Voorhees.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Buffalo, NY
Denmark, SC
Setting
City
Rural
Students
545
515
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
43%
First-year retention
76%
56%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$38,857
$35,339
Median debt
$21,250
$26,700
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,494
$13,335
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,049
$11,968
$30,001–$48,000
$13,265
$13,701
$48,001–$75,000
$12,274
$18,453
$75,001–$110,000
$12,775
$21,067
Over $110,000
$25,069
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Design $48,379
- Graphic communications $35,482
- Business administration $49,157
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.