Walsh vs William Woods
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Walsh UniversityNorth Canton, OHCompass Score: Good · Top 43%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.William Woods UniversityFulton, MOCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Walsh tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 59% frente a 47% en William Woods.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Walsh tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,642 al año, frente a $24,218 en William Woods.
- Walsh tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $20,493 al año, frente a $26,569 en William Woods.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
North Canton, OH
Fulton, MO
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
2,160
1,729
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
71%
Average SAT
1193
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
47%
First-year retention
72%
58%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,764
$42,401
Median debt
$27,000
$21,983
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,493
$26,569
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,458
$24,014
$30,001–$48,000
$17,849
$22,967
$48,001–$75,000
$18,642
$24,218
$75,001–$110,000
$22,737
$29,491
Over $110,000
$20,373
$29,428
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $81,510
- Business administration $75,364
- Accounting $71,604
- Human resources $71,266
- Business/Corporate Communications $71,001
- Biology $56,378
- Business administration $54,853
- Kinesiology and exercise science $51,841
- American Sign Language $49,889
- Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services $33,757
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.