Warner Pacific vs Welch
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Warner Pacific UniversityPortland, ORCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Welch CollegeGallatin, TNCompass Score: Good · Top 49%
En resumen
- Welch tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 53% frente a 49% en Warner Pacific.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Warner Pacific tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,577 al año, frente a $25,590 en Welch.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Warner Pacific: $55,204, frente a $42,198 en Welch.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Portland, OR
Gallatin, TN
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
350
389
Sports
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
71%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
53%
First-year retention
92%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,204
$42,198
Median debt
$25,000
$19,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,629
$25,263
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,577
$25,590
$30,001–$48,000
$27,432
$18,289
$48,001–$75,000
$23,495
$23,219
$75,001–$110,000
$30,169
$26,783
Over $110,000
$32,393
$27,512
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $78,571
- Accounting $77,653
- Family and human development $60,180
- Health administration $58,518
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.