Westminster vs Whittier
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Westminster CollegeFulton, MOCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Whittier CollegeWhittier, CACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Whittier has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 55% at Westminster.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Westminster has the lower price after aid: $22,123 a year, against $24,973 at Whittier.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Whittier: $59,492, against $52,199 at Westminster.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Fulton, MO
Whittier, CA
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
593
859
Sports
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
79%
81%
Average SAT
1118
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
19–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
60%
First-year retention
71%
66%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,199
$59,492
Median debt
$27,000
$24,937
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $26,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $25,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $20,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $25,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $26,000
About $31,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $70,100
- Kinesiology and exercise science $60,077
- Business administration $73,792
- Social sciences $64,736
- Psychology $58,397
- Political science $55,853
- English $55,536
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.