Bellevue vs Campbellsville
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bellevue UniversityBellevue, NECompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Campbellsville UniversityCampbellsville, KYCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Campbellsville has the higher graduation rate: 42% against 33% at Bellevue.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Bellevue has the lower price after aid: $16,324 a year, against $18,476 at Campbellsville.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bellevue: $61,289, against $41,583 at Campbellsville.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bellevue, NE
Campbellsville, KY
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
14,476
12,451
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
NAIA · Mid-South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
80%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
42%
First-year retention
58%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,289
$41,583
Median debt
$20,000
$17,156
Cost
Average price after aid
About $18,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $18,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $16,000
About $18,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $18,000
About $19,000
Over $110,000
About $17,000
About $23,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations $98,487
- Education (general) $93,688
- Programming $90,435
- Information technology $84,901
- Business administration $84,019
- Nursing $79,651
- Business (general) $59,805
- Social work $55,942
- Kinesiology and exercise science $50,692
- Criminal justice $41,900
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.