Calvary vs Crowley's Ridge
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Calvary UniversityKansas City, MOCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Crowley's Ridge CollegeParagould, ARCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Calvary has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 36% at Crowley's Ridge.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Crowley's Ridge has the lower price after aid: $12,707 a year, against $21,115 at Calvary.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Calvary: $45,421, against $39,533 at Crowley's Ridge.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Kansas City, MO
Paragould, AR
Setting
City
Rural
Students
262
225
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
Not reported
Average SAT
1050
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
36%
First-year retention
55%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,421
$39,533
Median debt
$20,839
$26,228
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,334
$16,315
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,764
$15,652
$30,001–$48,000
$15,734
$17,238
$48,001–$75,000
$21,115
$12,707
$75,001–$110,000
$16,666
$19,956
Over $110,000
$13,749
$18,079
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.