Cambridge vs Morningside
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cambridge CollegeBoston, MACompass Score: Good · Top 46%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Morningside UniversitySioux City, IACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Morningside has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 11% at Cambridge.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Morningside: $55,494, against $45,998 at Cambridge.
- Median debt is lower at Cambridge: $21,791, against $26,028 at Morningside.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Boston, MA
Sioux City, IA
Setting
City
City
Students
1,952
2,158
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
11%
50%
First-year retention
100%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,998
$55,494
Median debt
$21,791
$26,028
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,072
$31,320
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$33,738
$30,001–$48,000
$31,072
$21,201
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$19,124
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$20,575
Over $110,000
Not reported
$41,981
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $56,332
- Human services $55,038
- Nursing $84,033
- Agricultural and Food Products Processing $66,368
- Biology $62,400
- Business administration $61,940
- Secondary education $56,166
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.