Campbellsville vs ECPI
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Campbellsville UniversityCampbellsville, KYCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.ECPI UniversityVirginia Beach, VACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Campbellsville has the lower price after aid: $18,476 a year, against $23,467 at ECPI.
- Campbellsville has the lower average price after aid: $19,341 a year, against $22,965 at ECPI.
- Median debt is lower at Campbellsville: $17,156, against $20,000 at ECPI.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Campbellsville, KY
Virginia Beach, VA
Setting
Town
City
Students
12,451
11,745
Sports
NAIA · Mid-South Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
80%
75%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
42%
First-year retention
65%
56%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$41,583
$42,837
Median debt
$17,156
$20,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,341
$22,965
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,880
$21,807
$30,001–$48,000
$17,936
$22,649
$48,001–$75,000
$18,476
$23,467
$75,001–$110,000
$19,291
$25,439
Over $110,000
$23,105
$28,701
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,651
- Business (general) $59,805
- Social work $55,942
- Kinesiology and exercise science $50,692
- Criminal justice $41,900
- Nursing $91,092
- Electromechanical technology $80,304
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $76,900
- Management information systems $73,327
- Information technology $69,646
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.